The DatSci Awards 2016

The DatSci Awards was first created by Next Generation together with CeADAR, the Centre for Applied Data Analytics to bring together Ireland’s industry elite and bustling Data Science community to honour those who have accomplished most in analytical technology in Ireland and celebrate their triumphs. The first ever DatSci Awards took place in September 2016 and was a phenomenal success, attended by over 200 industry and community leaders and crowning the original six DatSci Awards recipients.

Paul Hayes

Beachhut PR


Noel Garry

European Insurance Analytics Leader

Keynote Speaker

The Winners – 2016

6 Winners were selected from 21 finalists who were recognised for their contributions to the field particularly those who are the sector’s emerging talents, along with progressively thinking organisations and data scientists within Ireland.

Student of the Year
Sponsor: Deutsche Bank
Kevin Brosnan, University of Limerick
Data Scientist of the Year
Sponsor: Optum
Dave Sheehan, AIB
Company of the Year – Multinational
Sponsor: Accenture Digital
Company of the Year – Startup
Sponsor: CarTrawler
Kinesis Health Technologies
Company of the Year – Indigenous Irish
Sponsor: Pegasus
Best Team – Academic Research
Sponsor: Dun & Bradstreet

Other partners that helped create an amazing day; Zalando, Enterprise Ireland, IDA Ireland, Silicon Republic

2016 Winners (Left to Right): Best Start-up of the Year: Kinesis Health Technologies, Student of the Year: Kevin Brosnan, University of Limerick, Data Scientist of the Year: Dave Sheehan, AIB, Team of the Year for Academic Research: The National Centre for Applied Data Analytics Research (CeADAR), Indigenous Irish Company of the Year: Corvil, Multinational Company of the Year Award: Pramerica

2016 DatSci Awards Gallery